Circulation Rules:

Upon presenting a valid university ID card, patrons can borrow books subject to loan quotas and loan periods. So far, the bibliographies of books in all branch libraries have been digitized and are accessible throughe-service. In addition, all books are offered open-shelf system services.

Circulation Privileges: 

In order to serve patrons from different Nanjing University of Technology campus our library provides special circulation services that patrons use other campus libraries on-site.

Search and find：

The university library provides patrons various resources by establishing mirror sites, purchasing database, using network, developing database, and collecting and remodelingnetwork resources.

Interlibrary loan and document delivery service: 

It provides access to the materials that are currently not held in Nanjing University of TechnologyLibraries (main and branch) collections including books, technical articles, patents, and technical reports. The interlibrary loan service provides circulation service for books and non-circulation service for technical papers, patents, and technical reports (i.e. electronic version or photocopy).

Special search services: 

The library provides literature search for specific research topics.

Technical service: 

The library provides technical services for printing, photocopying, and scanningdocuments.

User education and training: 

To meet the needs of patrons at different levels, kinds of training programs for promoting information literacy are offered by the librarians. The library provides year-round training courses for undergraduate and graduates and workshops about various library database systems.

Online chat and e-mail consulting: 

To provide customized services patrons can communicate with the librarians through one-to-one online chat or email service to ask questions.